Skip to content

A Minor Scales

Here is the A minor scale in three different places. The ‘Natural Minor’ scale has seven notes in it (+ the octave for a total of eight). These patterns actually go up through two octaves and then back down. By the way, these patterns can be played anywhere. For example, if you start the first one from the third fret it will be a Gm scale.

Am Scale – 5th Position

Am Scale – 12th Position

Am Scale – Open Position

Am Scale – 17th Position